The Plan

Currently I am working full-time in an office as a software licensing analyst. I am also managing an apartment I own, yet cannot afford to live in, on Airbnb. We had bedbugs and it was a nightmare! But maybe it will turn out OK in the long-run.

The idea of a happy life promised to me throughout school and university, if only I follow the rules of established life, seems like a far away dream. Therefore I must break away from what is expected of me.

Maybe it’s just me. Maybe I am the problem, not the system I was born into. However, no body asked for my opinion when they presented me with the ‘usual’ life that I was supposed to live. You know the story – go to university, get a job, get married, have kids, retire, die. My opinion on the last one won’t make a difference, but perhaps it can on the bit between now and then.

So, I have decided to dedicate the little time and energy that I have free to writing this blog, and eventually my magazine, in the hope to reach out and connect with like-minded people that want to live the ‘unexpected life’; a life of one’s own choosing, not of history’s. Eventually I hope to quit my job and focus on the magazine and my other goals. This is the plan.

What’s your plan?

Leave a Reply

